Mastercard began enforcing a ban on crypto purchases via their credit and debit cards. Users may experience issues when using a Mastercard for crypto purchase in our App.

Currently users in the following European countries can use Mastercard to purchase crypto:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK. 

The Mastercard purchase option has also resumed in the U.S., and eligible users can now purchase crypto in our App using Mastercard credit and debit cards.

Updated 18 June 2019: Russia, Japan and Liechtenstein have been resumed.  

Our Team is monitoring the issue closely and we are working on making it available to users in other countries as soon as possible. 


Did this answer your question?