All Collections Exchange
Deposits & Withdrawals
Global Institutions | EUR Bank Transfer via SEPA
Global Institutions | EUR Bank Transfer via SEPA
Seamlessly transfer EUR fiat to/from your Exchange account
Ezra avatar
Written by Ezra
Updated this week

(Global Institutions) How to Make a Deposit

Setting Up EUR fiat transfers:

  1. Click Wallets in the left navigation panel and select Deposit in the EUR row under the Coin column.

  2. Select Deposit EUR in the pop-up that appears

  3. Read and accept the Terms and Conditions

Please contact your Account Manager if you are unable to activate EUR fiat transfers or encounter any difficulties during this process. Activating EUR transfers may take a few minutes. You can close the Activating EUR Transfers window and check back again later.

How to make a deposit:

  1. How do I deposit EUR from my bank account to my Exchange account?

    1. After you have activated EUR fiat transfers, go to the Wallet page

    2. Click Deposit in the EUR row under the Coin column.

    3. Click Next when you see information about SEPA. Please note that only SEPA deposits are accepted. Deposits via other networks will be rejected.

    4. Make a bank transfer via SEPA to the account shown in the deposit details pop-up window

  2. Is there a fee to deposit EUR to the Exchange? (or its European EMI partners) does not charge fees for EUR deposits via SEPA, but your bank may apply a processing fee. Please reach out to your banking institution for more information regarding this fee.

  3. Are there any deposit limits for EUR?

    No, there is no deposit limit. But the minimum deposit amount is €1.

    Please note that a €25 administration fee will be applied to every return of an erroneous EUR deposit.

  4. How long do SEPA deposits take to process?

    In minutes if your bank supports SEPA Instant. Regular SEPA deposits take 1 to 3 business days to process.

    Note that your first deposit from a new bank account may take longer if it requires further verification.

  5. Where are SEPA bank transfers accepted?

    The following jurisdictions support SEPA transfers:

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

(Global Institutions) How to Make a Withdrawal

  1. How do I withdraw EUR to my bank account?

    1. Activate withdrawals by making a deposit from your bank account via SEPA

    2. Select a verified bank account that you wish to withdraw your funds to

    3. Enter a withdrawal amount, review the transaction details, and click Confirm to Withdraw

  2. Is there a withdrawal fee for EUR?

    No, (or its European EMI partners) does not charge institutional clients a withdrawal fee.

  3. How long does it take to make a withdrawal?

    Withdrawals via SEPA take approximately one business day to process.

  4. What are the withdrawal limits?

    1. Daily withdrawal limit: €10 million

    2. Minimum withdrawal: €80

General Questions and Tips

How many bank accounts can I link to my Exchange account for EUR?

A maximum of five bank accounts can be linked to your Exchange account. You will have to delete one if you have reached your limit and would like to add a new bank account. Pending accounts count towards your maximum account limit. However, rejected accounts do not. If you already have five bank accounts linked to your Exchange account, and you make an EUR deposit from a new bank account, your EUR deposit will be rejected.

How can I delete a bank account?

Go to Bank Transfer via the left navigation panel to see your list of Verified, Pending, and Rejected bank accounts. You will see a Delete option next to the bank account. Click it to unlink the bank account.

What do I do if I see this notification (EUR Transfers Activation is taking longer than usual. Please refresh and try again later.) while activating EUR fiat transfers?

Please note that activation of EUR transfers may take up to a few minutes. You may try again later by refreshing the page and clicking on Deposit in Wallet page > EUR coin. Please contact your Account Manager if you encounter any difficulties during this process

What country is this feature available in?

This feature is available in the following jurisdictions:

  • Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Carribean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor (Timor-Leste), Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nauru, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Martin, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Pierre & Miquelon, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Togo, Tonga, Turks & Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uruguay, Vatican City, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, West Bank, Western Sahara, Zambia

Did this answer your question?