Closing your account means your Crypto.com App Account, Crypto.com Exchange Account, and your Crypto.com Visa Card will not be accessible again. 

Before initiating the process, please consider withdrawing or spending all remaining balances in your accounts.*

*If your crypto balance is under the minimum withdrawal limit, please contact our support team to assist in processing the withdrawals (where the amount can cover the withdrawal fee). 

To close your Crypto.com accounts:

  1. Email us at [email protected] from your registered email address with the subject: Close Account

  2. Please, provide us with the following information:

    а. A selfie of you holding a paper with the following handwritten on it:

  • Your name

  • Today's Date

  • "Crypto.com”

Please refer to How does the $50 close account fee works for my Crypto.com Visa Card for more information about the cancellation process and fee for your Crypto.com Visa Card. 

After you have closed your accounts, you are welcome to use our services again by signing up as a new user. We will not reactivate your closed accounts under any circumstances. 

What information is kept after I close my account?

We will retain some of your personal information for a minimum of five years to comply with our legal and compliance obligations as outlined in our Privacy Policy.

Did this answer your question?