All Collections
Crypto.com App
Security
How do I close my Crypto.com App account?
How do I close my Crypto.com App account?

Information on closing your Crypto.com App account

Valery avatar
Written by Valery
Updated over a week ago

What should I know before closing my account?

Please be aware that your Crypto.com App account, Crypto.com Visa Card, and Crypto.com Exchange account must be closed together. Click here for details about the cancellation process and fees associated with your Crypto.com Visa Card.

Upon cancellation, you will permanently lose access to your accounts and transaction history. You are welcome to use our services again by signing up as a new user. However, you cannot reactivate your previous account after it has been closed.

If you open a new account with us, you will not be eligible for new user promotions, including the seven-day credit/debit card fee waiver and sign-up bonus from the BG25 Referral Programme.

For information on how we treat your personal data upon account cancellation, please refer to our Privacy Notice.


Do I need to withdraw my funds?

You must withdraw all the funds from your Crypto.com App and Crypto.com Exchange account to close them.

If your balance is below the minimum withdrawal amount, please contact Customer Support.

Information on how to withdraw your crypto funds:

Information on how to withdraw your fiat funds:

Details on how to withdraw funds from your Crypto.com Exchange account can be found here.

How do I close my account?

To close your account, please ensure that it has:

  • No remaining or outstanding Crypto.com Visa Card balance

  • No active CRO Stake or Lockup

  • No active Crypto Earn terms

  • No allocation in Supercharger

  • No open UpDown Options or Strike Options positions

If you have Spending Power enabled, please contact Customer Support to disable it before closing your account.

You are advised to download your transaction history for tax-related purposes, as you will permanently lose access to your transaction history after the account is closed.

If all the above actions have been taken, go to Settings > Account > Account Closure to proceed with closing your account.

How do I unsubscribe from Crypto.com emails?

If you no longer wish to receive promotional emails from us after closing your account, please click the unsubscribe from the list or update subscription preferences link in the footer of any email.

Did this answer your question?