All Collections
Crypto.com App
Security
How to close your Crypto.com account
How to close your Crypto.com account

Information on closing your Crypto.com account

Valery avatar
Written by Valery
Updated over a week ago

What should I know before closing my account?

Closing your account means your Crypto.com App Account, Crypto.com Exchange Account, and your Crypto.com Visa Card will not be accessible again.


Please refer to How does the $50 close account fee work for my Crypto.com Visa Card for more information about the cancellation process and fee for your Crypto.com Visa Card.


After you have closed your accounts, you are welcome to use our services again by signing up as a new user. We will not be able to reactivate your account after it has been closed.

NOTE: Please be aware that you'll be ineligible for any promotional offers for new accounts including the signup bonus from the BG25 Referral Program.


In order to understand how we treat your personal data please refer to our Privacy Notice.


Do I need to withdraw my funds?

Before initiating the process, please consider withdrawing or spending all remaining balances in your accounts.*

*If your crypto balance is under the minimum withdrawal limit, please contact our support team to assist in processing the withdrawals (where the amount can cover the withdrawal fee).

Here you can find more information on how to withdraw your crypto:

And here you can find more information on how to withdraw Fiat:

You can find more information on how to withdraw funds from your Exchange account here.

How do I close my account?

Once you are sure you want to close the account and have brought your balance to 0, feel free to get in touch with us via the In-App chat option or the web chat. If you find email communication more convenient, feel free to contact us at [email protected] from your registered email address with the subject: Close Account

How do I unsubscribe from emails?

If you no longer wish to receive promotional emails from us and you keep receiving them after the account closure, feel free to open the email you received and click "unsubscribe from the list" link in the footer of the email. You can also click "update subscription preferences" to adjust email preferences in the footer of the email.

Did this answer your question?